Life with K.C.

By KC

Movies in the Park

Firstly thank you to everyone for making me feel so welcome & your lovely comments on my family photo! I was so proud I showed Mr KC last night but I'm not sure he was so impressed. I'm known to be a bit of an Internet Forum addict already so his comments were 'so when are you going to have time for this?' and 'no wonder the ironing never gets done'.... whoops....(he ends up doing the ironing mostly). He was impressed by my photo though so it wasn't all bad!

You'll see I've started a bit of a theme already with my Blips. Our closest town are showing free movies in the park this weekend. Anything free when you have 3 children is good! And actually it was really good fun. We all went & watched The Incredibles which I hadn't seen before although we have the DVD. As you can see we all sat on our picnic rug towards the front. The children munched on popcorn and the sun shone on & off. It was a relaxing few hours spent with friends who came along too.

I've learnt a few things about Blipping already: taking just 4 photos as you think you've captured what you want is not a good idea as they may be blurred or out of focus, to spell your friend's name right and just like real little people Playmobil people fall over just as you take a shot!

Right time to start the ironing......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.