Change

I spent today cooking, cleaning, hanging washing etc (so much for a day of rest. Obviously doesn't apply to working mums) - getting a head start on the week.

Since the schools go back on Wednesday there's also badges and labels to sew on and I've started updating my diary with all the girls' social and dancing engagements !

There's a change in the weather...a nip in the morning, and getting dark around 8 pm. We have been blessed by a beautiful summer and the apple trees are nearly bent double, but I'll be sad to see it go.

I love September (our Anniversary!) - bright sunny days, cosy nights in -although it's a bit sad that the sunshine will soon be heading to my sister in Oz !

Took 30 mins out of a busy day to find a blip tonight. I didn't do this justice, but if you screw up your eyes you can see the Rail Bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.