Over the Hill

We've had another very productive day today - Alan's finished the decorating, I've mowed both gardens and I've also washed, dried and ironed the curtains in the hallway so they're now hung back up, and everywhere looks bright and fresh.

I'm supposed to be doing a bit more ironing while Alan's gone to the tip with another car full of boxes, but I'm just having a quick blip break :-) Ooops, he's just phoned me - the tip closed at 4.30pm and it's now 5.15pm so he's on his way home with the boxes.

Anyway, this morning I took Louis for a walk across the start of the South Downs. This path is just at the top of our road and the view is looking over the hill to Rottingdean. If you view it large you can see the windmill in the distance that I blipped last week, as well as the sea. I still find it amazing that we have the countryside on our doorstep as well as the sea - we really are spoilt for choice.

The pub quiz last night went very well - we didn't win but it was a fun night and they were a nice group of people, so I'm sure we'll be going out with them again. Tonight I'm going out to the Paris Wine Bar in Hove, where a group of Francophones meet up to speak French and drink wine. It's just the kind of group that I've been looking for as I don't want to lose my ability to speak French, but don't want to have to go back to school. So fingers crossed it goes as well as last night. Anyway, I'd better get back to my ironing!

Thank's for putting yesterday's blip on the Spotlight, it's much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.