Life In Wales

By KarenC

Wish you were here!

Our first visitors from Belgium arrived today - Irene & Andy have been on holiday in Spain but flew from Gatwick as it was cheaper that flying from Brussels. Before they went on holiday, Irene kindly lent us her car as we had to return Alan's company car when we left Belgium. So they've come to collect the car and to stay with us overnight with us before heading back to Belgium tomorrow.

It's been really nice having them here and it's given us a great opportunity to have a day off. We had lunch in the garden when they arrived and then we got the bus to Brighton Marina. After having a wander round there we walked into the centre of Brighton and along the seafront I noticed this picture board with face cut outs, and Andy took a photo of me and Alan's. It's not artistically great, and I can assure you that I'm not that shape, nor is Alan that skinny, but it's a typical seaside shot and depicts the fun day that we've had together :-) Hopefully they'll come back to visit soon!

In other news,we've picked up a hire car today until our new one arrives in 3 weeks time, and last night's French night wasn't what I expected. I doubt I'll be going again, but at least I gave it a try and I'll continue looking for something else. Anyway, I'll get back to our guests - apologies for not commenting today, I'll catch up when they've gone home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.