From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Some things never change...

Well, that was an interesting day! It wasn't necessarily in the way I'd like it to be but Tuesday's gone and it's another day closer to something. There is always something. I slipped in the bathtub this morning while jigging to Under the Moon of Love which is a bit of a silly thing to do at 5am in the morning. I didn't really feel like dancing but you have to get yourself going somehow in the morning with half shuttered eyes. I like that song as I used to really like them when I was about six. I remember being allowed to stay up late on Thursdays to watch Top of The Pops. I used to have a little white quilted dressing gown with houses and flowers around the hem and I'd dance in front of the telly to every song that came on. I was going to be a disco dancer when I grew up! Back to reality, I had a sore knee and would be late if I didn't stop day dreaming...

I was glad to be working from home today as I had a mountain of stuff to do and it's never possible to get much done apart from the most basic of tasks in the office. It was 10am before I knew it and two Tesco men turned up today! I hadn't seen either of them before but they were both cheerful enough. No drama today but I have the bottom of my food cupboard full of bird nuts and bird seed again.

I worked late. Well, I say late but it was only 5:15pm when I logged off after a solid day. I wasn't in the mood to go out for a walk as big fat raindrops were falling outside the window. I'm afraid you are stuck with Mr. Pigeon today. He never changes, just sits there chomping away until nothing is left.

Nigel from StayAhead rang up just after I'd logged off and told me that the London training centre is really close to St Paul's cathedral. There will be five days of London blips to look forward to in October. That will be nice, won't it?

Track? How about a bit of Lynyrd Skynyrd for a change? - A Simple Man

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.