nadarsander 2000

By darsa

Ideas, mirrors etc.

With my "Leaf of grass" blip (June 7th) I was wondering, where ideas for my photos are coming from. Then I figured, that the books I was reading, somehow on subconscious level opened my eyes for that leaf of grass, which I had walked by daily for years.

So, what made me to take this photo of myself in bathroom mirror.
I have looked myself in it, like everybody, millions of times.

Last night, for the first time in months, I red photography magazines: Zoom international July-August 2009 and Eyemazing Issue 02-2009. Both had technically and artistically splendid photos by advertising photographers and painters, who have discovered that the money today is in gallery-style
(photo)works. Somehow this conceptual (and greedy) approach irritates me very much.

And in subconscious level, my yesterdays philosophing about eyes and windows and mirrors had it´s effect, too.

To be honest, I also looked throgh Photoicon issue 6 2008. The cover picture is a portrait of Russel Crowe by Mihael Birt.
I realized, that I had seen the light somewhere before. I wonder, when they did that photo in my bathroom. Life is a mystery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.