Stace91

By Stace91

A Small Escape From The Present

Today I stayed home instead if going to the hospital to see Nan as I will be going everyday now, so mum thought it would be best if I had a break.

A friend of mine suggested the other week that I have a look at 'Birdsong' by Sebastian Faulks, a book about the First World War. The other day I purchased it and today I decided to sit out in the sunshine and escape for a while.

Though I am not a big reader, I do love how with every turn of a page you enter the world of someone else, and you can leave your troubles behind even for a moment.

So far it is a good book :-) I like the way Sebastian writes and I am looking forward to continuing this journey with him.

For a book about such a terrible theme like war, I liked the way the sun rays were angled and shining over the title, like hope and positivity, a little light into the future that times will one day change and war may come to end.

Hope you all have a lovely weekend.

Be safe and take care of one another
Stacy xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.