Waiting for grandad

3 years 299days

Katie had an afternoon with her grandad and granny today, the last of this years wedding season, so I shall defer to her for the diary....

K: I had ice cream annnnd sweeties
Do you know what was at the shop There was a watch and a necklace
Did you bring me wedding sweeties? You were cheeky with my jammies.
I had to be you and my cousins and granny and uncle Simon

Me: In the crocodile game?

K: yes. I didn't take dummy to the park. Grandad put me to bed. I didnt know how you came home when I was in bed.

*Pause for big snuggles and a think*

K well me and Grandad went shopping and we buyed some blue milk. And When we went home we finded what is green and pink and yellow and blue. Grandad buyded everything. And he prayed. I had I had I had a hello kitty ice cream. And I had a snake on my finger

Me: a sweetie one?

K (laughing) nooo. A real one, heeheeeheee. If something was blue it had to go in the washing pile. We played running. At the park. I want a cuddle. (Climbs on me) I didn't get all mucky- shall I show you my ladybird and butterfly and fingerdints? Annnnd the water changded to pink. I want to show you. Come on. Bestest monks was with me here, where is he? I can see cat, but monkey where are you? I did choose my pens for the ladybird. The paint wouldn't have stayed. Come see. Do you want to come see? I want to come and show you please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.