Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Mr bluebirds on my shoulder !

ARRR !
Must be one of those days as I have just lost everything I had written so here we go again !

This is one of the bluetits that regularly visit the garden. It even fights off the greenfinches to get to the sunflower seeds. We have quite a few visit and it's now hard to tell the difference between the adults and the youngsters.
I can remember them being a nuisance when they used to peck the foil lids of glass milk bottles to get to the cream.
They have strong legs and claws which help them to hang on the branches at any angle to get to insects in the tree tops.

I used to like the song Zip a dee doo dah from the Disney film Song of the south. It was made in 1943 but even though I was nt born until 1965 I can remember it somehow and I think I saw it at the cinema. There were no videos, dvds, bluerays ,home computers,I pads or Ipods back then.We only had a small black and white telly and you could even rent a set from Radio Rentals. How things have changed ( this was the point when I lost everything I HAD WRITTEN !!! )A happy little song to brighten your day.

The wind is still strong but the sun is shining !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.