'Proper' pudding

This was almost Mr A's new hair gel. (All will be revealed)

I was home earlier than expected so decided to get ahead with this weeks meals; pork & 5 spice stir fry for tonight, lamb hotpot with a sweet potato topping for tomorrow and smoky BBQ beef enchiladas for Wednesday. Our diets allegedy started today so I'm meal planning to keep us from the temptation of the fast food outlets.

I have to admit, I really enjoy cooking for us and other than us being poles apart on the Scoville scale (me at the top, he at the bottom) we have similar tastes in food, which makes it much easier for me!

It was during our discussion about what we had eaten so far today when Mr A realised he hadn't eaten the manky brown bananas that he's been going to eat for several days now so he decided to make a dessert from his childhood; mashed banana with milk & sugar. (See photo)
Bear in mind Dear Blippers, tonight's cooking activity and the recent stint involving me making 3 types of fruit crumble, when I tell you how Mr A proudly displayed his manky mush and declared 'now this is what I call a proper pudding'.

I had the last laugh; he said it was horrible!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.