Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Knitting.

No 2 has squeezed the head off her favourite Pink Ted. I think she has loved it too much. Have to do a repair job tonight.

I had a pink and white teddy (Panda) who I slept with until I was married ! She was repaired so many times, that eventually she was fitted out in an old jumpsuit of my younger brother to preserve her remaining fluff. She originally had a bell in her ear that eventually wore through the fabric and was lost.

Panda now lives in a box in the loft. She is too delicate now. But I know she is there and if I close my eyes I can still smell her and feel her baldness!

My eldest sister had a teddy called 'knitty' and my middle sister 'baby ted'.

What did you have?

I taught No 3 how to knit at the weekend....she carries her little needles around the house and leaves a trail of wool like the Andrex Puppy !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.