The Hermitage....(photobombed!)

Took a drive to one of my favourite places today...Dunkeld.

There's something about the big 250 year old trees (and that's the young ones!), the silence, the river Tay rushing by,and the beautiful cathedral that ticks all my boxes.

The cathedral (if you have never seen it) is a contradiction. Half is a beautiful church of Scotland building, stunning floral arrangements, smelling of incense and old wood.....and the other mirror half is a ruin!

Amazing place.

We stopped by The Hermitage - a few miles up the road. Stunning water falls and pools and viewpoints. I brought my tripod and a flask of tea....I was in for the duration.

However - as you can clearly see, my efforts to tinker with long exposures were foiled!

Sometimes my family get fed up with my time I spend blipping !

Drat - foiled again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.