The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Disaster on disaster ..

So with mum away in respite the world was my oyster today ...

I decided to get up early and look for water voles - so at 6.30 I was sitting and waiting by a river .. by realised I'd left my spare camera batteries at home ..

So I popped home to collect them and decided to head to the Wolds instead ..

I looked for the little owl and red kites but found neither .. then visited my butterfly place which is getting much quieter, but saw this gorgeous female common blue and a mint moth as well as peacocks and green veined whites ..

Then I had a terrible feeling that I should be in Suffolk today(for music making) rather than tomorrow as I'd been thinking ..

I checked on my phone and sure enough the schedule said I was due to rehearse at 6.30 pm TODAY!

So I dashed home, ironed some stuff and slung it in a suitcase and headed south ..

The phone rang as I was about an hour from my destination .. apparently I was due to rehearse at 2.30 for 'the other' concert - but hadn't checked that schedule!

Argh!

Everyone was very nice about it, but I felt a complete fool!

This photo is really the only I took today that was remotely acceptable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.