Views of my world

By rosamund

Dull

It was another dull morning when I got up for sunrise.

5.30 alarm was less painful than this past summer with sun set to rise at 6.06am. A look out the window showed a sky full of cloud with a low mist over the hills on the other side. It didn't take long to decide to stay home, unpack the tripod and do the best I could from the front steps.

I'm happy that I gave myself permission to blip the moment of sunrise from home again but there was still a lingering sense of curiosity, wondering what the view facing east would be rather than this to the north west. From my house, if I look east all I see is a hill covered in trees, you can barely see the sky but with the time becoming more and more favourable it will be easier again to venture out and see what the morning has in store especially as we are now back in the time frame where I would blip my sunrise then head straight to work for an early start.

It's Woodland Wonders parent workshops today, I had fun at work yesterday making a wee 10 minute movie with parents and children talking about their experiences last year. iMovie was easy to use, I even managed to insert some stills and add a soundtrack, hope it goes down well today.

Have a good Friday everyone, TFI etc!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.