a simple "thank you"...

...to one and all

for making my 1095 blip day - a very special one... lots of visitors to my little journal - with many comments and stars and hearts - plus a wonderful trip to the spotlight - made it a joyous day - for the princess diva and me!

it never ceases to amaze me - that people might be interested in what i post - the photos i take, the words i write - it does humble me for i am but one of many in this huge blipland - so i thank you for stopping by when you do - feeling compelled to leave a comment if i've struck a nerve with my words - or my photo has caused you to grin or gasp or be perplexed or wonder - i have learned, though, now after these 3 years - that i am doing this for me - because what i see in the world has struck its own chord within myself - and it's necessary for me to record it - to try and remember the moment i experienced between creation and me - the connection made - then summon words to help me go back - when i click on a thumb nail - reread an entry - see a photo, i can almost be transported back to that day and time - these are wonderful memories which are being formed - for all of us - not just me...

sorry... i got off on a tangent there, waxing lyrical (i've always wanted to say that) - the princess diva would be frowning at me - when the purpose of this message was merely to express our "thanks" for providing us a glorious time of a red balloon day - so thanks, again - from the diva especially - she always enjoys that extra attention - which lends itself to making it...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.