cakescakescakes

By cakescakescakes

Shortbread and Brownies....

....was what I was going to blip. I am aware that Caley is featuring rather a lot just now but I'm afraid I couldn't resist this one.
Myself and Mr Cakes went to our old favourite Lochan na h'Earba today; it's a beautiful spot and the sun was shining to make it even more spectacular.
A few tears were shed over our bonny brown boy: Bruce always loved it here. The beach was a source of great excitement and provoked a bout of what we called the 'Charlie Chaplins' - mad figures of eight run at full pelt and each leg seeming to go in a different direction. I really missed that today.
I did make the brownies and shortbread for the boys coming home from school; another Monday survived!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.