Heavy Duty

I think I have finally managed to repair the steering wheel on the Cygnets tractor.
If araldite doesn't hold it, nothing will.

The Cygnet started nursery school today.
He was really excited and couldn't wait to get ready in his new uniform.
He was only there for an hour and parents are free to stay - He and his best mate both told their Mums to go home.
I think he is going to be okay about it all.

Because Bags was off today SWMBO and I got an early finish so I went and topped up the pond and noted that if the old wives tale is right, judging by the crop of berries on the rowan, we are going to be in for a hard winter.

I love poppies in all their stages of development - probably the seed heads more than any other. The simple symmetry of the tops is just wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.