JoppaStrand

By JoppaStrand

Portobello Beach Edinburgh Day 364

Before setting out on my morning run I read WhiskyFoxtrot's Journal Entry about a mugging incident in this neighbourhood following on from a recent armed raid on the newsagents. I was pleased to meet the two cycling policemen on the promenade and was given a reassuring update on the general state of the area despite these two incidents. As I was about to ask them if I could blip them, their two female colleagues appeared from Bath Street and, in my view, quadrupled the impact of my blip. I know opinion is always divided about the merits and demerits of local policing. However, this quartet, this morning gave me great encouragement and their two wheeled presence makes them much more visible and approachable than those who sit in cars or lurk behind desks interrogating paperwork. I was pleased to be able to thank them for that and grateful that they were so happy to be in my blip too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.