Brookeside

By Brookeside

I love sand!

Today mummy daddy and I were all up very early. We got ready and then left very quickly and made the hour and a bit drive to Ayr. We went to a place called Heads of Ayr Farm Park. I had a brilliant time! We saw lots of animals, played in the soft play area, went on swings and slides, ran about in the grass but best of all I got to play with sand! Why have I never been introduced to this before??! Sand is brilliant. I made castles and used spades and dug for treasure. Mum says we will be able to make a sandpit at home with the amount I had hidden in my shoes and socks and trousers and top! I saw lots of animals I've only seen in books like camels and meerkats and wallabys. I had so much fun I ended up having a very late nap so didn't go to bed til 9 tonight! Mum and dad are hoping that means I sleep a bit longer tomorrow morning but I don't think there will be any chance of that! I'm having too much fun on my holidays :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.