From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Six Buses and Two Bombardiers!

Quick update - I found Bony's right eye late last night under the table by the front door where it must have rolled after bouncing down the stairs. He wasn't very grateful and merely moaned about how dusty it was and how lousy I was at vacuuming and refused to do today's write up. The eye was fine after a good soapy rinse. He has sent his thanks for all your messages of concern though.

He has decided he doesn't fancy being a pirate on the high seas anymore though. Apparently, the sea breeze whistles right up his kilt and the salty sea water makes his nuts go wrinkly. Hmmmmmm.

This will be quick now. I nodded off right the way through X Factor would you believe?

I went to see Frank in Stratford upon Avon today. I didn't use my broomstick for a change and got the 71 from Sheldon to Solihull, the 49 from Solihull to Shirley and then got the X20 from Shirley to Stratford and I was able to sit on the top deck at the right and pretend to be the driver *BRRRRMMM BRRRRMMM* all the way! I met Frank promptly at 2pm and we sat outside at Cox's Yard. I had two nice pints of Bombardier while Frank decided to have J20.

It was good to have a chat. I hadn't seen Frank since before my Ayr holiday and loads of things had happened to me since then and I explained everything and felt a whole lot better afterwards. As Frank had been rushed into hospital while I was in Ayr, it was a relief to see him looking so well today. Being fitted with a new pacemaker soon will improve things I'm sure.

The time flew by and then Frank waved me off on the X20 - he had to make sure I left! - and I made my bus rides home the same way as I'd arrived but with a 6 instead of a 49.

I only took two shots in Stratford which weren't great but this is one taken from my seat in Cox's Yard.

Track? I didn't need an umbrella today but I love this one from The Hollies - Bus Stop

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.