You've been framed!

I joined the Brighton Photographic Group for the first time today, on a walking tour of 'unseen' Lewes - for me it was definitely unseen as I've never been before.

I gave a lift to a lovely American lady who has also just moved to Brighton after living in Paris for 17 years. I told her about Blip, and she seemed very interested, so hopefully she'll be joining us, and apparently there is a regular Blipper who is part of this group, but I don't think he was there today - it'll be good to meet him though! Anyway, there was about 30 of us in total that met up at the railway station in the centre of the town, and there were actually quite a few of us who hadn't been before, but everyone was very friendly and welcoming.

A route had been planned around the town taking in the ruined Priory of St Pancras which was founded in the 11th century by monks from Cluny in France, and after about an hour and a half we stopped at Southover Grange and gardens for lunch. The gardens were stunning with so many flowers, and after lunch we carried on up to the Castle and beyond. It's been a great day out with like minded people, and I'll definitely be joining them again.

I took lots of photos of the ruins and the town but I really like this one of Dade, the organiser, lay on the floor and the pose of the other photographer, who has obviously spotted something worth taking a photo of ;-)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.