From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

It was a bad sign....

I felt unusually bright and cheerful today which is definitely inappropriate for a Monday. There was no good reason for it. I didn't even scowl at the street sweeper today despite the fact the git always takes great pleasure in driving his stinking vehicle right at me when he spots me wandering towards McDonalds. I'm not paranoid! He really is out to get me, you know?!

I got my tea and went straight up to the council house and was overjoyed to see the doors already open. I spent the first hour of today terminating the Oracle accounts of people who have just left the council. They are mainly eduction staff with contract end dates of the 31st of August. There is nothing like a load of terminations on a Monday morning. It's like legalised murder! I expect I'm just weird...

Nothing wild happened today. It drifted by. I forced myself out at lunchtime for a picture and to get a sandwich. I hung about opposite Ann Summers for a while as I thought it might make an interesting picture but not a single person wandered in there while I watched from my vantage point wedged between a dustbin and a big bush. Hmmmm. I gave up on that and took today's picture at the entrance to Mell Square before getting a chicken and sweetcorn sandwich with a bag of Maltesers. I called into Robert Dyas for mealworms and suet cake for my feathered friends and then went back to work.

That was it. Wild Monday over with. I'd stupidly worn my leather jacket to work when I'd left for work this morning as it was cool. I was virtually having a heat stroke going home. Typical!

At least I just had to turn the cooker on to warm up the chowder and I was really pleased I'd made it yesterday. It was all worth it in the end...

Track? A bit of Cream today I think - Born Under a Bad Sign

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.