Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Solitary solace.

I wondered at what the people might think in the boats nearby, some tattooed bald bloke sitting at the end of their dock, thankfully most of the boats moored there were empty.

I sat and watched the sun rise, one of the most magical things you can do, I think. The stillness, the silence, just the almost inaudible whisperings of swift wings brushing water disturbing the air. The mist swirled and drifted off the mirror like water, in the field across the way it gathered to hide tree and shrub. Here, amongst mist and magic, I find the kind of peace that eludes most people that I come across. My heart slows down, my mind calms and the beat of the universe fills my ears, resting my whole self in the arms of a wonderful moment.

No matter how frantic it gets today (and I think it will get very!) I will always have this moment, it's like that scene from 'Forrest Gump' where he is telling 'His Jenny' about all the places he has seen...it still moves me to tears...such elegance...such understanding...THAT is what we take to our graves...so I will always have this moment...and I am glad to share it with you, my little blip buddies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.