Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

There and then gone..

The air was warm this morning, after a cool-ish night, which meant that mist was billowing across the fens. The sun rise delivered a sky full of golds and reds. Small sinewy clouds huddled around the burning orb, making their edges glow with golden light. Rays of light burst from the gaps and heaven was a little closer for a while.

I stopped on the side of the road many times to capture it all, with other drivers giving me quizzical looks, I would've thought it obvious what I was doing! The heat soon built to a mist busting point and by the time I had gotten into town it was soon gone. It just shows, you have to get out there if you don't want to miss it!

Another long day at work again, climbing wall first though.

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.