Maman

We arrived a few minutes before the National Gallery of Canada opened this morning. This left plenty of time to photograph this blip, of a sculpture by Louise Bourgeois "Maman."

The Gallery is a spectacular modern building. On entry, I was told that although I could photograph the building, I was not allowed to photograph any actual works of art. This led to an interesting philosophical debate with one of the docents when I photographed this atrium and this pool.

There is a lot to do and enjoy in Ottawa, although clearly not in this car park. Nearby, were are staying here and not here.

This afternoon, I went on a free tour of the Canadian Parliament. The interior was very similar to the British Houses of Parliament, with rooms such as the Senate Chamber.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.