Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Promises

In one of my many strange dreams that I have had over the years, I was given a promise by a being of light. Now, I hasten to add that this was not some vision of an angel, more like a person with light coming out of them. They held in their hand something, some object with morphing liquid form. It seemed important at the time that I made a conscious decision to take it, it was offered openly, but the choice was definitely mine! Once I had it in my hands the peace and contentment that I felt was incredible.

I have pondered over the meaning of this dream for over twenty years. Maybe it was a metaphor for enjoying life, excepting the gift of life, perhaps the act of taking it was the message, frankly who the hell knows! It felt like a promise of something though....

The air today feels the same way, full of potential, beauty and life throbbing in my veins, my head simply tingling with energy. Today I feel like the person in my dream....filled with light! Perhaps it was me in the dream...accepting the gifts that you can give yourself....finding the joy within.

The world shimmered this morning, the sun rise was stunning (yesterday I watched the sun rise and set...very magical) and the mists made dreams of all the fields.

This life is short, fragile and heart stop-ingly beautiful. The being of light made some unspoken promises....and this amazing world just keeps on giving me the gifts everyday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.