Last days of summer

Today had a real last day of summer feel to it. As though we are living on borrowed time as far as hazy sunshine-filled days go.

Mum and Dad came over and did their Super Gran(ma/dad) act with Audrey once again leaving me with a happy little soul for the rest of the afternoon when I returned.

I had meetings all day with the fashion crowd in Manchester for an event I'm working on in October. Pretty exciting if we pull it off. But I find the fashion crowd a little intimidating and spent a long time considering my outfit this morning that's for sure!

Home and out for a (final) picnic on the meadows with Audrey. She just ran around in circles singing with her big buddha belly hanging out (see pic). Happy as anything, God bless her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.