Justenj0y

By Justenj0y

***Rant alert***

There has been talk in this household recently of possibly replacing a car so when one of the required spec became available, arrangements were made yesterday for us to have a test drive this morning. We arrived at the car show room (some 70 miles away!) and offered coffee before being introduced to a lovely young man who would be making sure we 'enjoyed our experience'. So far - so good.
'So, how can I help you this morning?' said the very young man
'We've come for a test drive of the silver ????? car' said HG
'Oh, that one was sold last Thursday!'....... and here the red mist started to descend
'I phoned yesterday afternoon and confirmed the arrangements' points out HG ' and it's still on your website.'
'I'll make enquiries' say the ex paperboy and after making noises on the computer keyboard confirms that it has been sold and offers to find the salesman who sold it!
'I don't want to meet the salesman' says HG calmly ' I want to make a complaint because you've wasted our time'
Trying to smooth the now troubled waters the young boy then asks how much do we want to spend on a car. The red mist is descending even further and I snap back with a sarcastic
'We only want to spend £25, so what will that buy?' and I glance across at HG who is giving me the death ray stare which used to terrify the children (but not me!) and means - be quiet!
The infant then draws the outline of 2 cars on his notebook and tells us he wants to demonstrate the difference in buying a brand new car (I think not!) against a second hand one. Where the brand new has entered the equation I don't know but he promises us that if we were to buy a new car from him he could guarantee the trade in price in 2016. At this point red mist has overtaken me and I smile to him and say, ever so quietly
'If you could guarantee that I will still be here in 2016, I still wouldn't buy a car from you' and walk out of the show room!
The drive back home was in total silence apart from the following words
'What the hell are you doing taking a photo of the only part of the M25 that hasn't had any traffic jams so far?'
'It's my blip!' I replied!
You can probably guess the rest!!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.