camping papping

We tripped off camping at the weekend, totally oblivious to the fact that the country was about to be royally pissed down upon. Somehow, we were lucky with the rain and didn't get any - till packing up time on Sunday but that's totally do-able.

That was the only luck we had though - our pump broke whilst halfway through pumping the air bed, our BBQ wouldn't cook anything so we had to fry everything. Arlo took an hour and a half to get to sleep the first night and woke up at 4am both mornings. Oof.

On the Saturday though, things changed. We were all a lot more relaxed and Arlo went down at his normal bed time. Bry and I sat by the fire and I went on a papping frenzy. I have no idea why we're both wearing red. We look like we work in a fast food place.

About 20 minutes after I took this picture, I fell asleep at the fire (due to the 4am wake up call!) so Bry shook me awake, forced me to go to bed and there I stayed until...well, 4am.

Have been a sleepy mummy ever since.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.