There and back again

By Mikes

Another one joins the herd

The weather at Lamberts this morning was grey and misty and I was up there early as Mrs M and I were off shopping. The cows and calves were all over the place this morning and it was hard to pick a route to avoid them.

In the end we turned back with Jinxy ahead of me and then I saw this cow standing in a little copes of trees, she appeared to be alone so I wasn't too bothered when Jinxy went over towards her then suddenly up popped two calves who had been hidden in bracken.

I called him back wondering why she had made no moves to send jinxy off when I saw this small black bundle laying between her back legs, it was another new calf not longed born and in the same place I saw the new born calf the other day.

No time to stop and stare this morning we were off to Exeter where I was after a new pair of "approach shoes" . They used to be called walking shoes!

All went well, they had my size which was now a size 12!, I used to take a size 10, do you think out feet get bigger as we get older.? I love camping shops and this one was full of lots and lots of goodies but I restrained myself to an new pair of socks. Mind you you need a mortgage now to buy the shoes.

As soon as we got home we whisked Jinxy of to Lamberts and the new calf was tucked up safely with its mum. A lovely day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.