No fear

Edit: 10.22 spanish local time

I have been stood on the solarium on the top floor of my mums house for the last two hours, with the camera on Manual, using the bulb setting, long exposures hoping that I would capture some lightning.

380 shots later, and claw hand from holding the camera steady and keeping hte shutter open, the motherlode arrived. And still the storm rumbles on - no rain - just lots of lightning - so when we go up to our house in a bit, tripod and remote release are coming out to play and new battery too!

Whats even more bizarre....well, up until recently I had a deep fear of thunder and lightning ...yet tonight I have been stood up on possibly the highest point on the estaste - certainly next to the highest object on the estate - mums satellite dish - waiting for the lightning - with no fear at all. I was wearing rubber soles!

So sorry for those of you that commented earlier on my collage of our shopping trip this afternoon...but this just made my night :-)


I will edit the rest out (I did get some others) and post them to flickr at some point. Just not yet because I need a drink to get over the adrenalin rush

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.