And I'm feeling good...

I haven't felt particularly chipper recently. I've been tired and a little stressed, and on top of it all running has been seeming a bit of a chore. I convinced myself that 2 marathons in one year was too much for me and I've been counting down until I can have a decent break.

Well today I had a breakthrough. I just ran a little 4 miler, but I feel amazing. It was a good run, my legs had energy and I finished feeling strong. In fact, I couldn't stop smiling. There's that runner's high I've been missing. I really wanted to capture the moment, so I'm afraid you have to look at my ugly mug today!

This is the best time to be feeling strong - I've got the Great North Run in 2 days and Loch Ness Marathon in 16. Bring it on!!

Today's run: 4 miles
September running mileage: 54 miles
2013 running mileage: 810 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.