Pampered pooch

Today, I didn't take Ferguson to school (since Ian has made some kind of arrangement with his parents..) so I was up & out with the pooch.
On a whim, I booked her an extreme trim at "Heavenly Hounds". Her long hair is not only getting matted but also smells & is difficult to maintain, plus, she leaves hair all over the house.
When I collected her, some 3 hours later, she looked & smelled great! (& very much like a black Labrador)...her new look may take a bit of getting used to.
As with most times when Alex is in Hull with the girls, I expect not to hear from him, as his attention is much more focused on others, so again, I refrain from calling him because I prefer not to have a distracted conversation.
My evening was spent uprooting the bathroom flooring & stripping the wallpaper in preparation of it's forthcoming facelift.
Oh how I love these Fridays of Solitary Hedonism...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.