A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Window seat

"My heart is filled with thankfulness to Him who walks beside; who fills my weaknesses with strength and causes fears to fly."

One of those Sundays when I am reminded just how much of a privilege and a joy it is to be involved with my church. It's amazing to think that it's almost exactly 4 years since I first went along as a fresher! In that time I have been encouraged, built up, equipped and provided with opportunities to give and get involved. For that I am truly thankful.

With the students making their return to Edinburgh the student/young people's ministry has started back up and I am very excited to be getting involved as a leader. Yesterday it was all about the Krispy Kremes and cups of tea after the services as we welcomed in some new faces. Following the evening service we had a team get together which was an opportunity to get to know some other leaders better and really get a sense of what this year is going to be about.

When in my room this space by the window is where I spend most of my time, complete with bean bag, "quiet time box" and high tech insulation device! I need to work on something a little more comfortable though as sitting on the floor all the time is beginning to hurt my back. For now though, it's my favourite space :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.