A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Home comforts

One sofa that you wouldn't want to look at for two long or you might begin to go cross-eyed. However, despite its quirkiness it is really nice to be back in my own (well, rented!) flat with flatmates (okay, one of them justnow!) who I know and love!

Throughout the week I hadn't really thought that I missed Edinburgh, however after an amazing 24-hours I'm already thinking it might be a bit of a pull to leave again in a little over 12-hours time!

Managed a wee catch-up with the lovely Fee - the countdown begins! - before heading in to town. Met for brunch with Anna & Cam -waffles with bacon & maple syrup and plenty of good company? Just so good :] Although it's taking some getting used to that Anna has now graduated and no longer really in Edinburgh...my turn next!

Quiet afternoon in the flat then CU BBQ - finally got chatting to some of the Freshers, caught-up with a few more familiar faces and ate more food. "We're like the new fourth years....we are the fourth years!". Lots of lovely new faces :]





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.