fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Moffat toffee

This afternoon I had a very enjoyable breakfast with a friend, which was lovely in itself but also rather reassuring as we normally end up drunk when we meet but on this occasion we nattered away for a couple of hours, fuelled only by coffee and tea, albeit in copious amounts. Whoever says you can't make proper friends on Twitter is following the wrong people!

After that I shot across to Edinburgh airport to pick up my daughters, returning from a week in Spain, staying with my brother. Despite the foul weather we opted to take the Moffat road home, which turned out to be an inspired choice as the weather soon cleared and we enjoyed some beautiful views as we headed south.

We stopped for tea in Moffat and, before we left, we popped over to the sweet shop. The girls didn't need much encouragement but my motive was to pick up some toffee after @audreygillan - a packaging fanatic - posted a photo of a tin on Instagram. As I've mentioned before, I'm a big fan of Instagram and, if you're on it, I highly recommend following Audrey. (She's charming in real life, too!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.