Virgin balloon

I love these big balloons, which regularly pass along and over the valley at this time of year. I always wonder whether I'd like to go up in one. I think I would but I worry that I'd get up there and find I didn't! Maybe I should be bold and just get on with it.

Whenever I see one of these balloons, especially a Virgin one, I always remember a summer's evening a few years ago, back at the house with my brother. We were watching a big, red Virgin balloon, high up above the town. We could see a figure at the edge of the basket. They leaned over and suddenly they were falling!

Within seconds - what felt a very long time, though - they deployed a parachute and sailed down to earth. That looked great, too, but I'm confident that I don't want to do that :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.