Country File

By marypot

Cold Day in the Sun

The sunrise was spectacular over the dales into work this morning. In this shot, taken quickly through the mucky windscreen when I was pulled over onto the roadside, I was trying to capture a colourful flare to the left of the sun. It was like a mini rainbow in the clouds, so bright. It doesn't really show up, but this photo will remind me of it. Magic. I also saw a deer on the journey and a squirrel but it was a GREY - noooooo! They are creeping in greater numbers into our woods and the native red squirrels are decreasing.
Thanks for the good wishes yesterday. Training session went well today. As ever, I felt like there was so much more to say. It did make me realise how much I've learned over the past three years since starting this job, and how much I've grown professionally. It has helped me personally too in many ways. Definitely my best career move. The future is uncertain and full of change, as in all public sector areas, but the changes are potentially very exciting. We will see!
262/365 completed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.