Mousehole harbour…

I love this view! We had a busy day today, starting with a walk along the coast path at Zennor, then on to Cape Cornwall. Alfred loved it at the top and didn’t want to go down again – he refused to budge when Mr K pulled on his lead, which entertained all the other visitors there but embarrassed Mr K! Alfred was very annoyed to have to go back into the car and ignored us for a while…

Our next stop was Porthcurno beach near the Minack Theatre. Mr K took off his shoes and socks and went paddling… I kept my boots on, but got carried away taking photos and took my eye off the waves which came up too high for where I was standing and submerged my feet and up to half way up my lower legs! Totally waterlogged boots, socks and jeans bottoms! Luckily my mum had some ankle length wellies in the boot so I at least had dry footwear for the rest of the afternoon! We went on to Mousehole via the Merry Maidens stone circle, and had a lovely walk around the harbour and side streets, then had a drink in The Old Coastguard pub there before heading home…

I’m still not right after the mussels – so another mug of marmite in hot water for dinner tonight! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.