The South West Coast Path…

One day I’m going to walk the entire 630 miles of it!

We went to Fowey today and had a lovely ride around the town on the Town Tour. I was hoping to go on a boat ride to Polperrow further down the coast, but the weather wasn’t up for it and there were no sailings today. We then headed to Menabilly, but a lorry was blocking the road and there was no way through, so we drove on to Charlestown before heading back to the north coast for a lovely beer in the evening sun in St Agnes and walking down to Trevaunance Cove.
We’re back in our apartment now and I’ve just eaten my first full meal since the dodgy mussel! So far, so good!

We’re booked on the St Ives Seal Island tour tomorrow – so Alfred will be getting out his lifejacket! I can’t wait to see the seals!
Bluebellsea :-)


I’m all for seeing the seals, but the lifejacket… NO! Don’t want it – it makes me look ridiculous!
Alfred Dog :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.