Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Men at Work

Mr S finished his OU degree a year or so ago.

For years while the girls were little he would study in the bedroom at night when they were asleep...(whenever I passed out side the door I only heard snoring !)...when he successfully completed his degree - he said "never again".

He moved back into the Living Room with me...and tried to take command of the TV remote again.

Now ladies...when I finally get to sit down at night about 9pm - I want to watch something trivial...some mindless entertainment that finishes about 10.30 pm. You can understand this? However, with Mr S in the room we have to watch the News, or Newsnight or Question Time. That's not entertainment - that's homework! I have a healthy interest in current affairs, but not at that time at night.

After a few months of haggling over the viewing schedule, Mr S has decided to sit an Honours degree - and has taken up his former studying position in the bedroom.

Sighs of relief all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.