A year in Canada

By jennyoneb

Day 39 – Lobster Supper, Hubbards Shore Club, NS

Today we visited Peggy’s Cove, Lunenburg, Hubbards Beach and ended our day in Bedford, just outside of Halifax.

Peggy’s Cove has the most photographed lighthouse in Canada and is very rocky which made for a fun walk. Lunenburg is equally as beautiful and is a UNESCO listed fishing village. However, I decided that this photo was best to sum up our day – a lobster supper at Hubbards Shore Club.

The Shore Club started doing lobster dinners in 1946 and has not stopped since. Famous in the local area for the dinners, I made Michael promise he would take me there if I managed to get him a visa. So here we are! It cost around $35 CAD each which included a small lobster, salad bar, mussels, dessert and a drink! Very reasonable I thought! I had never eaten a whole lobster before and was a little worried about not knowing how to get the meat out, but our waitress was very nice and seemed really excited to show a first timer how it was done! The lobster was lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.