From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Edinburgh 7 - My Heart Belongs To Edinburgh

I can honestly say it's been the best week of my entire life and I have loved every second of my time here. As I tend to be here a couple of times per year, you'd think I'd take no notice anymore. Quite the contrary; the more I am just a visitor, the more I want to be here.

I won't rave on about it. You have been getting how I feel all week. That's the thing with doing Blipfoto, the only diary I have ever kept up. It gives me the opportunity to waffle on at length and I have given up pretending. Well, I guess that was plain a while ago!

Today was a quiet day. After the brilliant Joe Bonamassa concert last night here in my favourite city, it was a day of reflection, mainly in the puddles everywhere. I don't mind sitting on damp benches in Princes Street Gardens gazing at the spectacular skyline and listening to the bagpipes and rattling rails of Waverley. Bliss!

'In my Father's house, there are many rooms,' it says in one of the gospels. Interpret it how you will but essentially you are being told that everyone has their own idea of heaven and could attain it. I hope nobody is taking notes up there as I expect I'll have a heaven where I am developing wood rot from a damp behind brought about by sitting on benches! Notice how polite I was there? I could have said 'soggy arse' but didn't! Hmmmm...hell for me it is then after that remark..

Anyway, it was a gorgeous final day which actually isn't final as far as I am concerned in a week I achieved a lot. I overdosed on chai latte and treacle tart; met again marvellous friends; went to a great concert; ate haggis; went to see two films - one of which was crap - and above all renewed my love, of Edinburgh and everything about it. The one o'clock cannon just makes me laugh now while I used to take no notice of it at all as if it had always been part of my life!

Oh by the way, don't bother to see the film 'The Call' which was quite dreadful! I reckon you can tell a good film by the music in it. This film only featured Karma Chameleon! Yes, I know I liked it when I was 15, but not now!

Track today? Let's have the Rolling Stones with one of my favourites - Miss You

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.