A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

--and I would walk 500 miles,

Well I doubt it actually but according to my new socks I can walk 1000 miles without getting blisters or holes in my socks. I don't think that will be put to the test somehow.

New boots again! I only bought a pair in March and after two walks recently in heavily dewed grass I realised that one was leaking. I tried re proofing them but as it continued a closer inspection showed a split. Thinking I would have to send them off for repair, I was most impressed when I was allowed to take the value of the original pair from the cost of a new pair and so bought a higher spec. waterproof pair and some new socks!

So I am all ready for what the autumn and winter has to throw at me!

Quite warm again today but dull with a dampness in the air. We did get some gardening done though and planted some bulbs for next Spring. Need something to look forward to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.