From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Leaving Edinburgh...

Ah well, that's it for now.. This really will be a quickie as I feel as if I walked back instead of flew (plane rather than broomstick).

I feel like I've been dreaming for the past couple of weeks but now I am sat on the settee in Brum writing with Roots on in the background from where I left it before I went away.

It was the most beautiful day when I set off to catch the Airlink coach to the airport. I took a couple of pictures of the Scott Monument feeling envious of the visitors just arriving with their cases stopping to do exactly the same thing in the early sunshine.

I got to the airport and through security checks with no comedy incidents for a change. As my long boots have zips and no laces, it was no trouble getting them off without having to ask the security staff for help!

There were a few gaps in the clouds as the plane took off and I managed to get this shot with my phone. I still haven been over the Forth Bridge but will make more effort next time...

My eyes are hanging out of my head now so I'll leave it there.

Track? Here's a bit of Rainbow for you - Catch The Rainbow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.