Muse

By Muse

Trinket treasure

It's Friday tidy; the one day of the week when I like to have everything in its place. Perhaps I am a little OCD about it, but I really like the weekend to start with an ordered and clean home. During the week I let things slide - we're busy with work so papers, clothes and paraphanalia gets scattered, but on a Friday everything is tidy!

Tonight I re-organised my bedside table, home to all my jewellery and perfumes and I stood back to review my orderliness. I have quite an eclectic mix of trinkets - each piece has value, some due to its cost, but mostly sentimental.

There's my wedding jewellery - including a half moon silver pendant. We saw it in a little shop in Lichfield and I fell in love with it the moment I saw it. It was perfect - an exclusive one off, although well outside my price range. Then my knight in shining armour got out his card and, well - it's now both beautiful, and mine!

I'm glad they all have a place now - all the perfumes have their tops, each earring has a partner and my necklaces are tangle free. There's a sense of achievement and a sense of order - at least for a day or two - until next Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.