Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

The Wait is Over

Its been a long time coming, but after more than 8 months I have finally managed to capture another Waterfoot sunrise! I checked back and the last one was on 18 January. Why such a long gap? Well, as I cast my mind back the weather in February/March was pretty awful with little or no early morning sunrise. After that the sunrise moved too far north to be seen effectively in Carradale until it returned south in Autumn.

I heard a couple of reports in recent weeks of good early morning sunrises, but unfortunately I have been tucked up asleep in bed at the time. However, I suspected there might be a bit of colour in the sky this morning with the recent fine weather and set my alarm for before seven. I wasn't to be disappointed with a small section of red hues developing over Arran. By the time I got down to the river the layers of thin clouds were starting to reflect the changing colours and I was one happy blipper.

In the end I was torn which blip to go with. Should it be the boats against the old breakwater or the portrait format of the Moon over Swallow our little boat. In the end I settled on this as I kind of feel it is my signature blip or should that be the same old shot again!

Looking forward to my blipmeet withThe Wren tomorrow. Hopefully it will remain dry and we will get to go for a walk with those famous dogs Cara and Bruce.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.