Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Waiting on The Wren

Had a wonderful Blipmeet today with the Wren who is in holiday in the area. It was my first meeting with a blipper who I did not know in person. The strange thing was as soon as she stepped out her car and said hello I felt I knew her well and had been friends with her for ages. It was just so relaxed with Blip providing so much to talk about.

After a wonderful weekend of sunny weather it turned cloudy late morning with the wind freshening. However, it stayed dry and after lunch it was just perfect for a walk in the woods and along the beach. Everywhere we went we discussed blips that had been taken in the area and compared notes on all manner of things. Those famous Blip dogs Cara and Bruce are such an integral part of The Wren's life that I felt I knew them equally as well. At least I knew Cara would head for the nearest water and Bruce would be down the first rabbit hole he could find. They did not disappoint!

When we left the woodland walk The Wren spotted the Goldsmith's premises and Mrs B needed no encouragement in joining her for a browse around their shop. Meanwhile I was left with Cara and Bruce who looked quite lost without the lady in their lives. As they sat looking soulfully at the shop and each other the time was right for a few blips. I had tried taking shots of them earlier, but the poor light and their movement made the results less than I would have liked.

We then headed to the beach where unfortunately The Wren discovered she had lost her camera case. We searched for it in vane and eventually decided to retrace our steps to see if it had been dropped somewhere along our route. However it was no where to be found. This evening while reviewing a blip of The Wren blipping on the beach I noticed she had what looked like her camera case in her hand, suggesting it was dropped on the beach. Must have another look for it in the morning when I am out for my run.

By the time we got home it was nearly six o'clock and there was only time for a quick cup of tea before saying goodbye. The afternoon had flown in and we had thoroughly enjoyed The Wren's visit. Have a great holiday and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.