Time for tea?

I've been on another outing with the Brighton Photographers group today, which was a photo walk around Shoreham. We started at the RNLI and walked into the town centre where we stopped for lunch, before crossing over the estuary to have a look at the houseboats.

I was surprised just how many houseboats there were and there were some really quirky ones which you can see here. I noticed this little teapot on the deck of one of the boats, which has obviously been there for some time as it's covered in cobwebs - it looks like the Genie would pop out if it was rubbed!

We did a full circuit and ended back at the RNLI - the Life Boat was in position but it wasn't possible to get to it, so being a little bit cheeky, I went and asked if there was anyway I could go and take a photo. They said I could, and took me inside, via the drying room where all the wet suits were hanging, and then opened the roller door at the side of the boat. It was funny as no-one knew where I'd gone and they laughed when they saw the door opening and me coming out lol! If you don't ask, you don't get...

It was yet another great day with the group, and this time Alan came as did my blip buddy Barb. I'm looking forward to seeing what she's chosen to blip today.

Anyway, I'd better go and get the dinner on - hope you've had a good weekend!

A year ago today I had my very first Blipmeet with petitfrere, bhenkk and penguinfive, all of who have since become good friends - Blip is such a great community!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.