Wall of Fame

This morning I had to take Louis to the vets as his ear has been looking a bit 'messy', and he's been shaking his head. We've cleaned it but it seems to keep filling up with wax, and last night he was very irritated. The vet examined him and said everything is ok apart from his left ear which is very inflamed and sore. So much so that Louis wouldn't let the vet anywhere near his ear and kept trying to snap at him, so he ended up having to muzzle him just to be able to put some ear drops in. He also gave him an antibiotic injection and I have to give him the drops twice a day, and then take him back on Thursday. When we came out, I took him for a play on the beach to try and de-stress him, which seemed to work.

In other news, my Mum arrived this afternoon for a week's holiday with us, and as I was picking her up from the station, I went slightly early so that I could go and blip the wall of the Royal Albert Pub. This is the wall where Bansky's Kissing Policemen can be found, and in July this year a huge mural was painted which contains the portraits of 25 dead music icons. If you look closely, you can see the Kissing Policemen in a framed panel at ground level, next to the football player George Best.

It's an amazing piece of work, and the portraits are as follows: Amy Winehouse, Kurt Cobain, Donna Summer, Syd Barrett, Jim Morrison, Johnny Cash, Frank Zappa, Jimi Hendrix, Dusty Springfield, Captain Beefheart, Frank Sidebottom, Sandy Denny, Joe Strummer (Strummerville), Bob Marley, John Peel, Mark Bolan, Michael Jackson, John Lennon, Brian Jones, Marvin Gaye, Phil Lynott, George Harrison, Elvis Presley, James Brown and Freddie Mercury.

Mum arrived on time and I took her to the Marina for a walk and then we sat outside Cafe Rouge for a drink before heading home. She's with us for a week and I've got lots planned, although Alan has to go to Holland tomorrow for a couple of days on a business trip - but he'll be back on Friday.

Anyway, I now need to try and put Louis' ear drops in - wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.